Skip to content

Kate + Phil // Beaver Creek, Colorado engagement session

February 9, 2011

When my great friends Kate and Phil recently got engaged, and THEN we planned a wintery Colorado Christmas together (where, by the way, they will be getting hitched this summer), a snowy winter wonderland session seemed a no-brainer.  First of all, you can not take a bad photo of these two.  Second, add in fluffy white snow.  Third, their super cute puppy Aldo?  No one else seems to stand a chance.  :)

I am so grateful to have you two in my life, and I am so excited for your wedding this June!  Enjoy!

Aldo, impressive as he may be…not the biggest fan of the snow.

This is the actual church where they will be saying their “I do’s”.  I mean seriously, copper-lined roof?!?  GORGEOUSNESS!!

Then we decided to tromp off and get into some trouble snowmobiling.  Well, mainly Phil and my husband were the ones getting into “trouble”.  Mine still pretends to play the innocent, but they totally got yelled at on the practice track.  THE. PRACTICE. TRACK.

I have to say though, if a husband-to-be lets his girl drive the snowmobile, I guess that gets him some “awesome points” right back in bank.  Well played boys, well played.

It’s not right to look this cute in a borrowed snowsuit.  Trust me, I DID NOT.  You’ll just have to take my word for it.

Can’t wait to see genes that good in wedding day duds!  Love you guys!

xoxo

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 9, 2011 6:08 pm

    lovely!

Leave a Reply

