Skip to content

Amy + Alexis // Los Angeles maternity photography

April 6, 2011

What I hear from mommies-to-be (or brand new mommies) more often than not is “oh, I do NOT want photos of how I look now!”  Okay ladies, while I can appreciate how little I like to have my photo taken when I have fat face (you know what this is), I don’t even have a kid of my own yet and I already know there is something about those moments before I knew – well, anything really – that I am going to cherish years from now.  Because I assure you, 20 years from now I’ll be all “DANG!! look at how good I looked and that was when I was 8 months pregnant with you Josephine…” (no my kid will not be named Josephine because I have decided I am having all boys).  Seriously though, I’ve had this conversation with so many mothers, and every one says they thought they looked terrible at the time, but now they realize how amazing they actually did look.  And how true that “preggo glow” is.  Honestly, there truly is nothing more beautiful than the glow of pure, unabounding love…and this is a moment you are going to wish you had documented.

I love Amy because she really did not want to have maternity photos done either, but her friends all told her she had to.  I’m all for peer pressure here.  Look at how gorgeous and giddy she and Alexis are about the birth of their 2 (!!!) girls on the way!  If preggo-with-twins didn’t have an excuse, you don’t either.  :)  Amy, thank you so much for being braver than you wanted.

Enjoy!

xo

Lori

I just l.o.v.e. the way Alexis looks at her.

Gah, Amy you’re GORGE.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 6, 2011 6:40 pm

    BEAUTIFUL! your work and the pretty mama!

Leave a Reply

