Skip to content

Kelly + Lin // Malibu wedding

June 2, 2011

It was the Saturday in May that, as I think everyone heard, was “supposed” to be the end of the world.  In case you weren’t sure, it was not.  In fact it was quite the opposite for Kelly and Lin.  They started their life together as they exchanged vows at the gorgeous Saddle Rock Ranch in Malibu beneath a glowing setting sun and mythical-looking oaks.  Bearing witness to their truly perfect day were their dearest family and friends, along with fields full of braying horses and other incredible creatures.  Obviously documenting Kelly and Lin’s wedding was priority numero uno, so I didn’t get to photograph more than a FRACTION of how jaw-droppingly amazing Saddle Rock Ranch is, but let me just say this…if rolling vineyards and horse ranches don’t sound stunning enough, throw in some llamas, zebras and camels.  Yes, I wrote that correctly.  Zebras.  In Malibu.  !!!!  The fantastic Miss Tammi Jones pulled out all the stops and helped Kelly create a gorgeous, intimate wedding in the middle of that lush space.  The details were an absolute dream to photograph, and fabulous would just be a drastic understatement.  Seriously, I’m running out of adjectives here.

To make the day even more of a photographer’s dream, I had the most incredible second shooter a girl could ask for.  Candice Benjamin was a part of Jasmine Star’s Creative Live class earlier this year, and when I found out she is based in Orange County I had to check out her work.  Thank God I did because she is a rockstar in every sense of the word.  I don’t know if I ever want to shoot again without her.  And of course a giant thank you goes to Laura Grier of Beautiful Day Photography for setting me up with this gorgeous wedding!

Kelly and Lin, thank you for inviting me to be such a special part of your beginning.  I was truly honored that you chose me to be there with you, and I cannot wait to see all the fantastic ventures your life together takes you on!

xoxo

Lori

Can’t go wrong beginning with a little bit of drool-worthiness courtesy of Christian Louboutin.

And who could leave out Vera Wang?  My jaw about hit the floor when I saw the tulle on this dress.  Stunning.

All Kelly’s hair and makeup perfection courtesy of the always fab Tara Dowburd-Luftman

Lin’s got some pretty stellar style of his own.  Love a groom with some fashion about him!

Kelly waiting for a First Look with her man.  Girl, you are GORGE!

The look on Lin’s face.  OH.  This is why I love First Looks!!

Off to the ceremony…

Hello Welcoming Committee.

As if the wildlife and incredible details weren’t enough, Saddle Rock has a carousel.  a. freaking. carousel.  You’ll have to endure just a few too many photos of it because I can’t help myself.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 2, 2011 4:44 pm

    loving the carousel!

  2. June 2, 2011 10:49 pm

    You are toooo sweet!!! I had a blast shooting with you and CANT wait for next time! Lots of <3!

  3. June 3, 2011 2:42 pm

    So beautiful! I had so much fun! Thank you for inviting us :) xx

  4. April P permalink
    June 3, 2011 2:59 pm

    Wow!! The pix came out lovely I want to see more!! Lots of amazing photo ops on that estate!! You look perfect !!

  5. Emily Dong permalink
    June 7, 2011 3:26 pm

    Wow!! I love all Pix and Beautiful estate and amazing photo and perfect match. you look great! hope see more photos!

  6. cynthia Dong permalink
    June 10, 2011 1:24 am

    Wow! Dear Kelly, see your sweet life from all those beautiful shoots! you look so glamourous! hope see more ^——-^

Trackbacks

  1. Kelly + Lin { Saddle Rock Ranch Wedding } » Candice Benjamin {Photography}

Leave a Reply

